The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2021 SEC Volleyball Awards Announced

555 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC Staff

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (November 28, 2021) - The Southeastern Conference announced its 2021 volleyball postseason awards Sunday.

Kentucky earned three honors, with Alli Stumler named the Player of the Year, Eleanor Beavin chosen the Libero of the Year and Emma Grome tabbed the Freshman of the Year. Jillian Gillen of Arkansas was selected the Scholar-Athlete of the Year for the second consecutive year. Julie Darty Dennis from Mississippi State earned Coach of the Year honors.

The All-SEC Team, which consists of 18 student-athletes, along with the seven-member All-Freshman squad were chosen by the league's head coaches.

All-SEC Team
Name School
Jillian Gillen Arkansas
T'ara Ceasar Florida
Lauren Forte Florida
Thayer Hall Florida
Marlie Monserez Florida
Emma Grome Kentucky
Madi Skinner Kentucky
Alli Stumler Kentucky
Azhani Tealer Kentucky
Taylor Bannister LSU
Kylie Deberg LSU
Kylee McLaughlin Ole Miss
Sasha Ratliff Ole Miss
Gabby Waden Mississippi State
Kyla Manning South Carolina
Mikayla Robinson South Carolina
Natalie Hayward Tennessee
Breana Runnels Tennessee
All-Freshman Team
Name School
Courtney Jackson Arkansas
Merritt Beason Florida
Bre Kelley Florida
Eleanor Beavin Kentucky
Emma Grome Kentucky
Ella Larkin LSU
Lauren McCutcheon South Carolina

Player of the Year: Alli Stumler, Kentucky
Libero of the Year: Eleanor Beavin, Kentucky
Freshman of the Year: Emma Grome, Kentucky
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Jillian Gillen, Arkansas
Coach of the Year: Julie Darty Dennis, Mississippi State