The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Arkansas men, Florida women claim outdoor track titles

567 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Thomas Graning

OXFORD, Miss. (May 15, 2022)-----The Arkansas men and the Florida women claimed the 2022 Southeastern Conference Outdoor Track and Field Championships Saturday at the Ole Miss Track and Field Complex.

The Arkansas men won with 121 points, followed by Alabama (116), Tennessee (84), Florida (78), Georgia (75), Texas A&M (71), LSU (70), Kentucky (39), Missouri (38), Auburn (33), Mississippi State (32), South Carolina (31) and Ole Miss (25).

The Florida women won with 107 points, followed by Arkansas (103), LSU (96.5), Kentucky (85), Texas A&M (74), Ole Miss (72), Auburn (57), Alabama (48), Tennessee (34), Georgia (33.5), South Carolina (32), Missouri (27), Vanderbilt (27) and Mississippi State (22).

This marks the 21st SEC outdoor title for the Arkansas men and the seventh for the Florida women.

Arkansas' Patrick Kiprop claimed the men's Commissioner's Trophy with 18 points, while LSU's Favour Ofili won the women's Commissioner's Trophy with her 22.5 points.

Individual women's champions crowned Saturday include: Auburn's Maura Huwalt in the discus (56.21m); Florida's Jasmine Moore in the triple jump (14.46m); Arkansas' Amanda Fassold in the pole vault (4.50m); LSU in the 4x100 relay (42.59); Ole Miss' Sintayehu Vissa in the 1500m (4:08.72); LSU's Alia Armstrong in the 100m hurdles (12.46); Arkansas' Britton Wilson in the 400m (50.05); LSU's Favour Ofili in the 100m (10.93); Florida's Imogen Barrett in the 800m (2:01.42); Arkansas' Britton Wilson in the 400m hurdles (53.75); LSU's Favour Ofili in the 200m (22.04); Alabama's Mercy Chelangat in the 5000m (15:22.99); and Kentucky in the 4x400 relay (3:21.93).

Men's champions crowned Saturday include: Kentucky's Keaton Daniel in the pole vault (5.55m); Missouri's Mitchell Weber in the discus (60.30m); Georgia's Darius Carbin in the high jump (2.24m); Florida in the 4x100 relay (38.66); Ole Miss' Mario Garcia Romo in the 1500m (3:36.91); LSU's Sean Dixon-Bodie in the triple jump (16.36m); LSU's Eric Edwards in the 110m hurdles (13.28m); Florida's Champion Allison in the 400m (44.74); Tennessee's Favour Ashe in the 100m (10.04); Mississippi State's Navasky Anderson in the 800m (1:45.89); Texas A&M's Moitalel Mpoke in the 400m hurdles (48.84); Georgia's Matthew Boling in the 200m (20.01); Arkansas' Patrick Kiprop in the 5000m (13:41.05); and Florida in the 4x400 relay (2:59.44)