The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC Announces 2023 Women's Basketball Schedule

472 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Doug Buffington | Getty Images

Birmingham, Alabama. -- The 2023 women's basketball schedule has been released by the Southeastern Conference office.

Conference play will begin on Thursday, December 29 and run through Sunday, February 26. The schedule consists of a single round robin (10 games) of home and away with one permanent opponent (2 games) and two rotating opponents (4 games). The permanent opponents are Alabama-Auburn, Arkansas-Missouri, Florida-Georgia, Kentucky-South Carolina, LSU-Texas A&M, Ole Miss-Mississippi State, and Tennessee-Vanderbilt. Each team will play eight home games and eight away games. The rotating opponents change annually. The 2023 season marks the 14th year of the 16-game schedule for women's basketball and the 11th with 14 teams.

The regular season concludes with the 2023 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament being held for the sixth time at Bon Secours Wellness Arena in Greenville, S.C. The tournament which will include all 14 teams, begins on Wednesday, March 1 and concludes with the championship game on Sunday, March 5.

The women's basketball television schedule will be announced at a later date, as will times for all games.

2023 SEC Women's Basketball Conference Schedule

December 29 (Thursday)
Georgia at Alabama
LSU at Arkansas
Tennessee at Florida
Auburn at Ole Miss
Kentucky at Missouri
Texas A&M at South Carolina
Mississippi State at Vanderbilt

January 1 (Sunday)
Missouri at Auburn
Arkansas at Kentucky
Vanderbilt at LSU
Ole Miss at Mississippi State
Alabama at Tennessee
Florida at Texas A&M

January 2 (Monday)
South Carolina at Georgia

January 5 (Thursday)
Missouri at Alabama
Florida at Arkansas
Kentucky at Georgia
Texas A&M at LSU
Vanderbilt at Ole Miss
Auburn at South Carolina
Mississippi State at Tennessee

January 8 (Sunday)
Alabama at Auburn
Georgia at Florida
LSU at Kentucky
South Carolina at Mississippi State
Arkansas at Missouri
Ole Miss at Texas A&M
Tennessee at Vanderbilt

January 12 (Thursday)
Ole Miss at Georgia
South Carolina at Kentucky
LSU at Missouri
Tennessee at Texas A&M

January 15 (Sunday)
Kentucky at Florida
Auburn at LSU
Alabama at Ole Miss
Missouri at South Carolina
Georgia at Tennessee
Mississippi State at Texas A&M

January 16 (Monday)
Vanderbilt at Arkansas

January 19 (Thursday)
Texas A&M at Alabama
Arkansas at LSU
Auburn at Mississippi State
Florida at Tennessee
South Carolina at Vanderbilt

January 22 (Sunday)
Ole Miss at Auburn
Vanderbilt at Florida
Kentucky at Mississippi State
Tennessee at Missouri
Arkansas at South Carolina
Georgia at Texas A&M

January 23 (Monday)
LSU at Alabama

January 26 (Thursday)
Alabama at Arkansas
Missouri at Georgia
Auburn at Kentucky
Mississippi State at Ole Miss

January 29 (Sunday)
South Carolina at Alabama
Ole Miss at Arkansas
Mississippi State at Georgia
Missouri at Kentucky
Texas A&M at Vanderbilt

January 30 (Monday)
Tennessee at LSU
Florida at Auburn

February 2 (Thursday)
Texas A&M at Florida
Georgia at LSU
Vanderbilt at Missouri
Kentucky at South Carolina
Ole Miss at Tennessee

February 5 (Sunday)
Arkansas at Auburn
Florida at Ole Miss
Alabama at Missouri
LSU at Texas A&M
Georgia at Vanderbilt

February 6 (Monday)
Tennessee at Mississippi State

February 9 (Thursday)
South Carolina at Auburn
Mississippi State at Florida
Alabama at Kentucky
Arkansas at Vanderbilt

February 12 (Sunday)
Auburn at Alabama
Missouri at Arkansas
Florida at Georgia
Texas A&M at Mississippi State
LSU at South Carolina
Vanderbilt at Tennessee

February 13 (Monday)
Kentucky at Ole Miss

February 16 (Thursday)
Vanderbilt at Alabama
Tennessee at Arkansas
Texas A&M at Auburn
Georgia at Kentucky
Ole Miss at LSU
Mississippi State at Missouri
Florida at South Carolina

February 19 (Sunday)
LSU at Florida
Arkansas at Georgia
South Carolina at Ole Miss
Alabama at Mississippi State
Auburn at Tennessee
Kentucky at Vanderbilt

February 20 (Monday)
Missouri at Texas A&M

February 23 (Thursday)
Alabama at Florida
Auburn at Georgia
Missouri at Ole Miss
Arkansas at Mississippi State
South Carolina at Tennessee
Kentucky at Texas A&M
LSU at Vanderbilt

February 26 (Sunday)
Ole Miss at Alabama
Texas A&M at Arkansas
Vanderbilt at Auburn
Tennessee at Kentucky
Mississippi State at LSU
Florida at Missouri
Georgia at South Carolina