The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Coaches Tab South Carolina as 2023 SEC WBB Champion

339 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: Todd Van Emst/SEC

Birmingham, Ala. - South Carolina is predicted to win the 2023 Southeastern Conference women's basketball championship in a vote of the league's coaches.

South Carolina tops the order of finish, with Tennessee, LSU, Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi State and Florida rounding out the top half the league. Ole Miss, Georgia, Kentucky, Texas A&M, Missouri, Auburn and Vanderbilt round out the bottom half.

South Carolina's Aliyah Boston was voted as SEC Women's Basketball Preseason Player of the Year. LSU's Angel Reese also received votes.

Joining Boston and Reese on the All-SEC Preseason First Team are Brittany Davis, Alabama; Alexis Morris, LSU; Anastasia Hayes, Mississippi State; Zia Cooke, South Carolina; Jordan Horston, Tennessee and Tamari Key, Tennessee.

The Preseason Second Team All-SEC is comprised of Makayla Daniels, Arkansas; Aicha Coulibaly, Auburn; Diamond Battles, Georgia; Madison Scott, Ole Miss; Jessika Carter, Mississippi State; Hayley Frank, Missouri; Victaria Saxton, South Carolina and Rickea Jackson, Tennessee.

Coaches cannot vote for their own team or players and ties are not broken.

The 2023 season officially tips on Monday, November 7.

2023 Coaches Predictions
Order of Finish  School
1  South Carolina
2 Tennessee
3  LSU
4  Alabama
5  Arkansas
6  Mississippi State
7  Florida
8  Ole Miss
9  Georgia
10  Kentucky
11  Texas A&M
12  Missouri
13  Auburn
14  Vanderbilt

Player of the Year

 Aliyah Boston, South Carolina

First Team All-SEC

 Brittany Davis, Alabama
 Alexis Morris, LSU
 Angel Reese, LSU
Anastasia Hayes, Mississippi State
Aliyah Boston, South Carolina
Zia Cooke, South Carolina
Jordan Horston, Tennessee
Tamari Key, Tennessee

Second Team All-SEC

 Makayla Daniels, Arkansas
 Aicha Coulibaly, Auburn
 Diamond Battles, Georgia
 Madison Scott, Ole Miss
 Jessika Carter, Mississippi State
 Hayley Frank, Missouri
 Victaria Saxton, South Carolina
  Rickea Jackson, Tennessee