The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Schedule, start times, TV info for SEC teams in bowls

283 days ago
SEC Network
Photo: Stacy Revere | Getty Images

Eleven Southeastern Conference football teams are set to play in bowl games, including No. 1-ranked Georgia, which will face Ohio State in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl, a College Football Playoff semifinal game on Saturday, December 31.

In other New Year's Six Games, Tennessee will participate in the Capital One Orange Bowl on December 30 against ACC champion Clemson and Alabama will be the SEC's representative in the Allstate Sugar Bowl on December 31, facing Big 12 champion Kansas State.

The Cheez-It Citrus Bowl selected LSU from the SEC to play Purdue of the Big Ten in a Jan. 2 showdown.

This marks the ninth year the Conference has assigned league schools to an "SEC Bowl Pool" that includes six postseason games. The SEC Bowl Pool includes the TaxAct Texas Bowl in Houston, the TransPerfect Music City Bowl in Nashville, the AutoZone Liberty Bowl in Memphis, the TaxSlayer Gator Bowl in Jacksonville, the Reliaquest Bowl in Tampa and, for the first time, the SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl.

The SEC Bowl Pool participants were determined after conversations with bowl partners and discussions with school personnel in order to create a lineup of compelling bowl games. This process, as approved by the institutions of the SEC, provided an opportunity to create intriguing matchups and varying assignments to help prevent repetitive postseason destinations.

Thus, Kentucky will play Iowa of the Big Ten in the TransPerfect Music City Bowl; Mississippi State will play Illinois of the Big Ten in the Reliaquest Bowl; South Carolina will play Notre Dame in the TaxSlayer Gator Bowl;  Ole Miss will play Texas Tech of the Big 12 in the TaxAct Texas Bowl, Arkansas will play Kansas of the Big 12 in the AutoZone Liberty Bowl; and Florida will open up SEC bowl play in the SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl vs. Oregon State of the Pac 12 this Saturday.

Following the SEC Bowl Pool, the Union Home Mortgage Gasparilla Bowl in Tampa selected Missouri to face Wake Forest of the Atlantic Coast Conference on Dec. 23.

See below for the full schedule, start times, opponents and TV network designations for all 11 SEC teams who are participating in this year's bowl slate.

SEC Bowl Games
Dec. 17 2:30 p.m. SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl (Las Vegas) Oregon State 30, Florida 3 Replay
Dec. 23 6:30 p.m. Union Home Mortgage Gasparilla Bowl (Tampa) Wake Forest 27, Missouri 17 Replay
Dec. 28 5:30 p.m. AutoZone Liberty Bowl (Memphis) Arkansas 55, Kansas 53 (3OT) Replay
9:00 p.m. TaxAct Texas Bowl (Houston) Texas Tech 42, Ole Miss 25 Replay
Dec. 30 3:30 p.m. TaxSlayer Gator Bowl (Jacksonville) Notre Dame 45, South Carolina 38  Replay
8:00 p.m. Capital One Orange Bowl (Miami) Tennessee 31, Clemson 14 Replay
Dec. 31 12:00 p.m. Allstate Sugar Bowl (New Orleans) Alabama 45, Kansas State 13 ESPN
12:00 p.m. TransPerfect Music City Bowl (Nashville) Iowa 21, Kentucky 0 ABC
8:00 p.m. Chick-fil-A Bowl (Atlanta) Georgia 42, Ohio State 41 ESPN
Jan. 2 12:00 p.m. Reliaquest Bowl (Tampa) Mississippi State at Illinois ESPN2
1:00 p.m. Cheez-It Citrus Bowl (Orlando) LSU at Purdue ABC