The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

SEC in the Super Bowl

306 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC

A total of 23 former players from current Southeastern Conference institutions are on the active rosters of the Kansas City Chiefs and Philadelphia Eagles, the two National Football League teams who will square off in Super Bowl LVII on February 12. That number reflects players on active rosters only and does not include any injured reserve or practice squad players. An additional eight former players are on practice squads/injured reserve for the two remaining teams, bringing the total number of former SEC players represented to 31.

This year's Super Bowl will be played at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.

Alabama, Florida, Georgia and Mississippi State lead the SEC with four former players represented in the Super Bowl.

Nine SEC schools will have at least one former player represented in the Super Bowl.

A representative from a SEC institution has been named MVP of the Super Bowl on five occasions since 2006.

Kansas City Chiefs (11)
Prince Tega Wanogho 
Carlos Dunlap 
Kadarius Toney 
Tommy Townsend 
Malik Herring
Darian Kinnard 
Clyde Edwards-Helaire 
Willie Gay Jr.
Chris Jones
Nick Bolton 
Trey Smith
Philadelphia Eagles (12)
Landon Dickerson 
Jalen Hurts 
Josh Jobe
DeVonta Smith
Jack Driscoll 
Arryn Siposs
C.J. Gardner-Johnson 
Jordan Davis 
Nakobe Dean 
A.J. Brown
Fletcher Cox
Darius Slay