The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Arkansas sweeps NCAA indoor track and field titles

268 days ago
Photo: Arkansas Athletics

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. (March 12, 2023)-----The University of Arkansas men's and women's track and field teams won the 2023 NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships Saturday at the Albuquerque Convention Center. It marks the first sweep of the men's and women's national titles since 2016.

SEC teams placed Nos. 1-3 in the final men's standings. Arkansas was first with 63 points, followed by Georgia with 40 and Florida with 34. Alabama also placed in the top-10 with a ninth place finish. Florida was third in the women's standings with 45 points, and Georgia was fifth with 31. Alabama and Tennessee tied for seventh, while Ole Miss was 10th.

An SEC team has won the NCAA women's indoor title in five consecutive championships. Arkansas men claimed the first men's NCAA indoor title since

A total of 19 SEC student-athletes won NCAA individual titles in 15 different events. Florida's Jasmine Moore won a pair of titles with two collegiate records in the long jump and triple jump. Arkansas' Britton Wilson claimed titles in the women's 4x400 and in the 400m with a collegiate record.

A complete list of the SEC's individual NCAA indoor track and field champions follows:

NCAA Individual Champions (SEC)

SEC Women's NCAA Champions

Britton Wilson, Arkansas (400m) - collegiate record 49.48
Ackera Nugent, Arkansas (60m hurdles)
Arkansas 4x400 Relay: Amber Anning, Joanne Reid, Rosey Effiong, Britton Wilson
Lamara Distin, Texas A&M (high jump)
Amanda Fassold, Arkansas (pole vault)
Jasmine Moore, Florida (long jump - collegiate record 15.12m/49-7.25; triple jump - collegiate record 15.12m/49-7.25)
Jalani Davis, Ole Miss (weight throw)

SEC Men's NCAA Champions

Matthew Boling, Georgia (200m)
Elija Godwin, Georgia (400m)
Dylan Jacobs, Tennessee (5000m)
Arkansas 4x400 Relay: Connor Washington, James Benson II, Ayden Owens-Delerme, Chris Bailey
Carey McLeod, Arkansas (long jump)
Jaydon Hibbert, Arkansas (triple jump) - collegiate record 17.54m/57-6.5
Kyle Garland, Georgia (heptathlon) - collegiate record 6,639 points